The clip and shot information stored in Pomfort ShotHub can be accessed through a web application. See the article Registering for ShotHub on signing in or creating a new account.
All clip and shot metadata in Pomfort ShotHub is stored and managed in a project. You can access the projects by direct links provided with the invitation mail or from the dashboard. Each project manages clip information from one or more Silverstack instances or shot information from one or more Livegrade instances. These unifying projects in ShotHub are called Silverstack “or Livegrade “cloud projects” to distinguish them from the individual, local projects of the desktop applications.
Every user that is part of a team is allowed to create new cloud projects from Pomfort’s desktop applications* when their shot or clip metadata is uploaded for the first time or by creating new projects from the dashboard. Learn more about the upload: Connecting Livegrade to ShotHub; Connecting Silverstack to ShotHub.
If you cannot access a compatible desktop application, import the Sample Projects to explore ShotHub from the dashboard.
* Supported desktop applications: Silverstack, Silverstack Lab (version 7.0 or newer), Livegrade Pro or Studio (version 5.2 or newer)
There are two ways to access the project information panel to manage a project. First, you can access the project information panel with the (i) button right of the project dropdown in the Project view. The other option to access the project information is the (i) button next to the project name in the Projects tab in the Team Settings. As a project admin, you can invite others to the project, update their roles, or archive or delete the project.
Invite Project Members
New project members can be invited from the project information panel. First, click “Invite User” in the project configuration to invite a user. Then you need to choose the intended role of the invitee first. For example, for project admin or member, you can select one of your team members from the dropdown, and for external users, you have to enter the user’s email address.
You can choose a default smart group and a table column layout for the new project member. The invitees will see the selected smart group and the table column layout by default when logging in the first time. In addition, every project member can still choose another smart group layout or create their individual column presets for the table views. Finally, you can enter a personal invitation message that gets included in the invitation email.
The invited user will receive an email about the invitation with a link to accept it and get notified on the ShotHub site by a mail icon in the header bar. If the user doesn’t have a Pomfort Account yet, the user will create one as part of the invitation acceptance process. The invitation will appear pending in the list of project members until the invited user accepts it. Once the user accepts the invitation, they can see the project in the project list and use it according to the assigned role.
Free plan owners can not invite others.
Archive and Unarchive Projects
You may archive projects that are not active anymore to keep them available online in a “read-only” status. Archived projects don’t count against your number of active projects. When a project is archived, all project members can still access it in the web browser, but no new members can be invited, and no new metadata can be uploaded. Archived projects are no longer connected to the desktop application and cannot be accessed from there. If needed, the archived project can be unarchived at any time.
Project admins can delete projects to have them deleted from ShotHub. Once a project is deleted, all project members, including the admin, can’t access the project anymore. Deleting a project can’t be undone.
Note: Team admins can archive, unarchive or delete projects also from the Projects tab in the Team Settings